Skip to content

Sometimes I Care..

January 4, 2009

I Hate Your Myspace Page Because:

1. It doesn’t look anything like the last Myspace page I went to.
Lack of layout recognition–>I don’t care that much.
2. Your fancy page layout is too big for its own britches.
Lack of loading speed–>I don’t care that much.

I Hate Your Facebook Page Because:

1. It looks too much like the last Facebook page I went to.
Lack of Individuality–>I don’t care that much.
2. It tells me things about you that weren’t meant for me to hear.
Lack of Censorship–>I don’t care that much.
3. Applications running wild with your personal info.
Get out my face with your stupid intrusive games–>I don’t care that much.

I Hate Your Twitter Page Because:

1. Your friends’ conversations @somebody still show up on your main page even if they weren’t @you. I’m not trying to spy on you like that.
Lack of Censorship–>I don’t care that much.
2. You are overzealous about your updates AKA fuck your choice of salad dressing.
TMI–>I don’t care that much.

Alas, there is something we all enjoy about this connectivity, so we continue expanding and ignoring. And/or caring that much.

One day soon, we will all be able to receive exactly the amount of info we wish about whomever we want from a single site in a streamlined fashion that doesn’t assume we care that much, but still holds its individuality through the combinations of creativity and the appropriate limitations of said creativity.

Until then, check Here, here, and here. Oh, and here too.

P.S. Links that are too similar–>I Don’t Care.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

